Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Little Rain

In Blackheath we'd had a decent bit of moderate to heavy rain in the last couple of days ... so much so that I expected the Katoomba Cascades to be pretty full on. Alas they weren't. I can only conclude that Katoomba must have missed out on much of what we'd had. Oh well.

Blue Mountains Street Art

Blip Central recently discussed potential copyright infringements arising from the posting of third party images. Their concerns are legitimate but in the real world such issues usually arise from someone selling pictures for which they do not hold the rights, publishing images such that copyright owners are deprived of potential income or displaying third party images without acknowledging the authors.

As you know I have been blipping Blue Mountains street art for some weeks, now. I have never claimed to have created the works myself. In every instance I have done my best to acknowledge the original artists and to promote their talents. Given that all of the images have already been publicly displayed without restriction, I do not believe I have compromised anyone's potential earnings. Nonetheless I acknowledge Blip Central's views and have wound up my Street Art project. May I thank all of those who have encouraged my efforts to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.