MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Last Day of SISE

I cannot believe we all stayed awake. I think I got 4 hours of sleep... or 3... and each group gave 20 minute presentations on their work. It was amazing to see the creativity and ingenuity these groups displayed in addressing issues related to critical materials, electric vehicles, biofuels, and corporate sustainability. And to think we only had 10 days to come up with these solutions and most of that time was spent learning about other things entirely! The human spirit is indomitable! Hopefully we can carry this energy and inspiration out into the world and really start to control human consumption and degradation. If we expect to call ourselves a "superior species" we can really do no less.

I am so grateful for the opportunity to participate in this fabulous program, and I hope I can stay in touch with the fantastic people I met here. It is truly inspirational (and I feel so lucky) to meet people as intelligent, curious, fun-loving, good-spirited, articulate, and adventurous as the people I met through SISE. They will be added to my ever-growing list of cool people I've befriended and deeply respect throughout the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.