Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Blipmeet

I had a really fun day.  I met up with Debbi (dbifulco) at our local coffeehouse. Our original plan was to meet in Madera Canyon but we had to put plan B into place after I screwed up my knee and back yesterday.  I met her parents, too, who were delightful.  (Thanks to her dad for taking this picture for me.)  I'm the one with the scrunchy eyes and wind-mussed hair.

Debbi is dogged and determined when it comes to seeking out birds, especially those new to her.  It was a cold, cloudy, windy (and eventually rainy) day.  They went up the mountain until they were pretty cold, came down to meet me, then went back up for more weather punishment!

While we were chatting, I spotted a bird through the window that I couldn't identify because it had a tuft on it's head.  Debbi grabbed her camera, ran outside, and of course, got a perfect shot.  We identified it as a Say's Phoebe.  A new one for us both!

When I got home, I took a shot of the mountains while they were still up there. I put it as an extra.  Take my word for it, the Santa Rita Mountain range is there somewhere.  Now I get to look forward to seeing her (and naturelover and others) the last week of March. 

By the way, Tim and Shelley, hugs delivered.  x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.