Flea Market

Today after a lie-in, I watched the recent episode of Unforgotten on catch-up. I love a good police drama!

I went for a walk - I was going to go to Tesco to buy the fresh ingredients I need to take over to Jeri's tomorrow and look for a Blip.  

While I was on the way I got a message from Brian to say that the car had broken down while he was taking his Mum to the cemetery to visit his Dad's grave, and he had to wait for the AA. 

I put the shopping on hold - if the car was out of action we wouldn't get to Jeri's. Fortunately it turned out to just be the battery - we need a new one! It's now sorted and wasn't expensive, so no worries and no need to change plans. I still need to get the shopping though!

I took a few different photos - swans on the river, cathedral, fruit market etc. It is so dull and cloudy, nothing was really standing out. I noticed the flea market was on, so I had a wander round there. 

I got some strange looks taking photos of all the unusual things that were for sale! I may have bought stuff if I'd had money, but I settled for taking photos. I really liked this. It would look good on a door or garden gate of a different type of house to mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.