Amateur Hour

I met a newborn photographer while at the landscape photography workshop in October and she pointed me to some resources and suggested that I might give it try when my new granddaughter arrived.  I bought my beanbag (a washable, portable one), various throws, an assortment of cute hats and headbands, and reviewed a few tutorials.  I arrived in NY on Thursday with all my gear and we made our first attempt today.  We tried all day to get her into one of her comatose sleeps so we could get an adorable posed sleeping naked baby shot, but she wasn’t having any of it.  Since we were all set up and it was going to be dark soon, we thought we might as well give it a go while she was awake.  It actually went better than we expected and in between shots where either her umbilical cord showed or she was being immodest, we managed to get this. Besides being incredibly adorable, she gets an A+ for her modeling skills.  Daughter-in-law and I have had a strategy session and we are going to give it another try tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.