Chaffinch

This afternoon I went for a quick walk down by the river in search of a blip. I wanted to try out my new camera on a few bird shots. I took a few but decided to go with Chaffinch sat in a tree. Just a shame that it was a grey cloudy day but happy with the results.
The morning was quite eventful I picked my Mum up to take her down to my Dads grave so that we could tidy it up and put some fresh flowers on for him. When we got back to the car it wouldn't start so I had to call the AA out. Thankfully a very kind lady asked if there was any thing she could do , so I asked if she could drop my Mum back close to home  as been a cold day I didn't want her to have to hang around as we was about 4 miles from where she lives. Thankfully she said she would as it wasn't far out her way. When the AA arrived it was my battery that was not having enough power as it was getting old. So he fitted me a new one . it cost a little  bit more as it is a good one and at least its now done.

This evening I plan a relaxing start to the evening and then going out for a few beers to watch the local band I follow .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.