Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Linda Street

My computer has been having issues for the last several months... it's a touch-screen all-in-one device from HP in which the touch-screen function, something I have rarely used, starts going wacky and I lose control of the cursor. Buttons are pushed, applications are opened... it's weird. I have been able to temporarily disable it, but I can't permanently uninstall it. Every time I reboot or attach an exterior drive or insert an SD card, it re-enables it and wackyworld ensues.

I had a chat session with an HP tech and he decided that the machine needed to be returned for service. So, my time has been spent moving files, copying files, and doing a full back-up so as to minimize problems upon its return. This means having very little time to get out for my daily photo, but I managed to squeeze in a walk today. Today would have been my mother's 90th birthday, so that was on my mind much of the day.

I made my way to the Mission to take a look for a decent second-hand sport jacket and couldn't find one, but managed to pick up a good dress-y shirt to wear on my jobs. On my way home, I photographed this with my shirt in one hand, and an umbrella tucked under my arm. Rarely can I pass a solitary scooter or Volkswagen Beetle without taking a photograph. Bummed that I didn't back up another inch or two to ensure including the entire No Parking sign at the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.