Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Mercury Montclair

It has been raining a LOT this past week. It reminds me of my first week in San Francisco... in fact, today is the seven-year anniversary of having moved here.

I love this city. Changes are coming, however, so I don't know how long I can stay here. It will mean a lot more effort on my part than has been required of me in the first seven years.

I have photographed this car before. It is a vintage Lincoln Mercury Montclair (division of Ford), probably built in 1964 or so. My neighbors a few houses down the street from where I grew up had one. It was black and one of its features, which probably made it that much more memorable, was a rear window that went up and down electronically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.