Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Work Day

It was a work-travel day as I had to drive to South Bay to photograph a grand opening event. Earlier in the day, I took advantage of the car rental to drop off clothes and such at the thrift store, then stopped at another client's facility en route to Santa Clara to scout for another upcoming job.

Photographing events such as these are always a mixed bag... I try to pay attention to everything going on in the shot, but no matter how many times I try to catch the right expression or gesture of a person or group, there seems to be something going on in the background over which I have no control. I took five or six frames in this sequence, and when my subject noticed that I was focused on her and her group, I got this great response from her. But I didn't quite catch the people in the background at such perfect moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.