Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Path

I stayed away from television and most social media today (sorting through a thousand or so photos from my job last night helped) because I didn't want anything to do with what was going on in Washington, D.C. I did manage to push away from work to get a walk in, and despite the darkness that has fallen over this land, I was pleased to bring home a few proverbial rays of sunshine.

These chairs near a Muni stop (there are more on the opposite side of the street) are a permanent public art installation that has been in place for several years. I have photographed them a few times, but have never been all too pleased with the results. Recently, the city has painted the bike lanes, however, which gives this a little something it might otherwise be lacking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.