Paladian

By Paladian

Electric Blue

What a terrible Blip Day it has been. There's not much around - about a million bees (all the same sort), a couple of woolly bears, and one single solitary ladybug (a 14-spotted one I think). So I took a few shots of the ladybug, and came back up to the house, and every single shot had white dots on the image. I thought maybe the lens was dusty, or my settings were wrong. So we cleaned everything, and re-set all the settings, and I went back into the garden to try again - the ladybug had flown away.

Then after a 15 minute futile wander, I came across a Salvia which was really pretty, so I tried that. Back into the house - the images had white dots all over them again. I was beside myself. So, cleaned everything again, and went back to try again. That's when it dawned on me - the white dots are pollen. What an idiot - I feel quite foolish.

So here it is, a tiny salvia flower covered with pollen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.