1K for DollyK

I don't really feel like a veteran of 1000 Blips or that in a couple of months I will have been blipping 3 years. I still have so much to learn. However, if I look back over the time since I first started blipping I can see I have made a lot of progress. I don't always get a Blip that I am proud of but this journal is as much about my life in Austria as it is about the photography. My family and friends get a glimpse of my day to day life as well as share my travel experiences. I have made many virtual and real friends who share my love of photography and offer support and encouragement. 
Hubby and I went for a walk with a friend this afternoon. It is still below freezing but sunny and windless, again. I said to Hubby that I wanted to draw 1000 in the snow for my Blip today and he immediately trudged off into the middle of this field and sketched it out for me (see extra). He is such a wonderful Blip assistant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.