Connaught Water at sunset

This morning was a busy one for Mr MC and myself as we had to get two holidays booked: firstly a return visit to Cyprus next September, this time with the very good friends that we met and made in Crete several years ago.  Our second  adventure is our first ever cruise to the Indonesian islands at the beginning of 2018, with very dear friends that we have known for very many years.  These, plus our rapidly approaching trip to Australia for a family wedding, means we have lots of exciting travel to look forward to.

Late this afternoon I decided to take a walk around Connaught water, which I've often blipped before.  Clear skies and very cold temperatures meant that a good sunset was likely and I wasn't disappointed.  I usually take my walks with Zeus09smum, but she set off for warmer climes herself  this morning, on her annual holiday to Mexico.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.