Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 30 Bubble

Another day feeling rather more sorry for myself than I ought, due to The Cold, meant that I didn't get round to taking any photographs until late afternoon.  At this time of year, NOT the best light to suddenly decide to try taking photos of bubbles!
My son was eventually persuaded  volunteered  to blow said bubbles while I tried to capture them. In such conditions my results were rather less than average but at least I produced enough images to do something for Abstract Thursday.  My main image is a bubble on clingfilm, not a lot of fiddling and faffing,  mainly saturating the colour and a bit of liquefying: looks a bit like a very strange shoreline to me.
I've also put as an extra,  an image that came from overlaying many bubble shots.  I quite like its metallic sculptural look.

As always, many thanks to Youoregon1 for creating and continuing to host this super challenge - and for taking the time to post such encouraging comments, always appreciated, even if I don't always get round to replying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.