Tiny Tuesday 34 Frosty

Today we woke to temperature of  -4°C -  not cold by the standards of many of you, but a seasonal low for us here in West Essex!  I felt sorry for our young electrician who had to spend the day outside in the currently outside space that will be our refurbished dining room, doing all the first fixings.  Not a job for which you can wear gloves, so his hands must have been freezing!  Hopefully hot tea and biscuits helped a little bit.

I spent most of the day indoors, completing spreadsheets and generally feeling quite sorry for myself due to The Cold, except for a brief foray into the garden to try and capture something for Tiny Tuesday.
I took a limited number of shots, none remarkable, but in the end it came down to the bergenia or this euphorbia, which I'm sure is making a mistake in trying to bloom so early.  The euphorbia won on the grounds that I've not blipped it before!
I continue to be relieved and happy that we appear to have a  manageable future for this remarkable site.  If you haven't already, please do find a moment to look at Blipfuture's  revised plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.