Pink pleasure

Astonishingly, these flowers are at least two weeks old, and they still seem to be going strong. There is a little decay on the edge of the rose petals, but actually that improves the "look".

Early and uninspired blip today. The weather really is like it looked like yesterday. In fact, yesterday was pretty sunny, and generally not that cold, at least where the sun got through. Today is cold, damp and bitter. It gets in your bones. I warmed up with a swim. My first swim. Not far, but at least a start.

I think it's probably the weather that's making me think that this rehabilitation is interminable. Feeling stiff and sore was one reason why I didn't even suggest we went and joined the anti-Trump protests yesterday. That, and the fear of getting too tired. It seems I have just enough energy to try and look after myself, and nothing spare at all. Sometimes I find that pretty depressing. I just have to hope it will get better.

That said, I was inspired by the pictures of marches all around the world joined by friends and colleagues and millions of other, seen via Facebook and Twitter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.