Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

A grey squirrel for a grey day

I headed over to Risley this morning with a view to capturing either a nuthatch or a wren. Unfortunately it was a bit of a disappointing visit.
There were plenty of tits and finches about, even the woodpecker, and more robins than I could count, but no sign of a wren. The nuthatch was about, but was rarely in range of my camera.
There were a couple of squirrels pilfering the nuts for the birds and this one came the closest.
When it started raining, which was almost snow(it was barely above freezing), I knew it was time to go home.

I will endeavour to finish catching up with commenting this evening, just in time for another week away in Sweden.
I am finding it hard to keep up, so will just have to sprinkle stars and hearts whilst I am away. I think this is the best I can hope for.
Thank you all for your stars and encouraging comments - they are much appreciated, even if I do not get to thank you all personally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.