Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Hey, Boy blue is back

Saturday was a lie in before tennis (a late start to let the frost give a little).
Then M wanted to go for a long run. He's got a duathlon in March and needs to get some miles in. So we did an 8.2 mile run across (frozen) country. I love spending time with my boy. We both felt peaceful in the afternoon... we ended up watching The Empire Strikes Back...

C knocked up a splendid Spag Bol in the evening and then we all watched Tin-Tin. Enjoyed it!

Today felt like a holiday - I usually do a longish run on Sundays but gave myself the day off after yesterday. Helped M clean his bike then replaced some light fittings. Good ol' IKEA. This was M heading off to that London. I'll see him in a couple of weeks - he got tickets to see Emiliana Torrini for my birthday.

Don't want to go to work tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.