Mary

It has been a lovely weekend. 

I started the day with a walk through the smattering snowflakes to Jude's where she made brunch. Hooray for great friends who feed you when your cupboard is bare!

I then walked home for my car and went to pick up Carole and we went to Rivington where we met Jude who had picked up Mary. We've found a delightful little teashop hidden away down an unobtrusive track. Rivington roars with the sound of bikers on a Sunday, they head to the Big Barn, rev engines, flick long hair out of helmets...and I'm talking men here ha ha ha and compete for the shiniest metal work. Well, we weren't in the mood for all that today so we went to Spring Cottage.

We then went to Mary's where I picked up one of her paintings that I've bought for Pat for her birthday and I left my Steampunk skirt for a little bit of Mary magic on the sewing machine.

It was then home to wrap the painting and then Carole, Jude and I walked to Pat's. She was really pleased with it....phew. We were all teaed out so Pat pulled a bottle of bubbly out of the fridge and it was chink chink sip sip....lovely. I had said I would drive Carole home when we walked back to mine, but after a couple of glasses of fizz I walked her home instead and upped my steps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.