SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Laid back Linc

We had a spontaneous family brunch this morning.  As much as I enjoy planning family times together, there's something about spontaneity.  The fact that everyone can drop their immediate plans and jump in with a 'yes' is such a treasure to me.   

We are blessed to have all our kids and grandkids living within 10 minutes of our home which is why we get to do this.  I'm so grateful.  We met everyone at a local pub where they serve a $4CDN breakfast which makes it an affordable meal for all.  I'd brought my camera along in hopes of secretly snapping a pic or two of one of the kids.  This handsome ginger is named Linc (Lincoln Fisher) and he just turned 10 last week.  In the line up of our 7 grandkids, he is number 3 and the oldest grandson.  He's our only freckled red head who gets his colouring from his Dad, our son-in-law.  At one point I looked across the table at him and he was just staring at me so I lifted my camera and without him turning away or putting his hand up, snapped his photo.  Linc is our shy, gentle one, and also helpful around the house, but being the only boy in his family, he mercilessly does enjoy teasing his 3 sisters.

My heart is full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.