Light and Shade

I chipped my way through checking issues I'd reported against the supposed new version of software I'm setting up and configuring. Sadly none of what I checked appears to be resolved.

The next step will be a lengthy online meeting across time zones. Early morning for me, later afternoon for them. It's holding me up.

My head was dull and spinning with dry stuff when I popped out at lunchtime. I spotted interesting shadows on the asphalt formed by the builders making something with wood, metal, and paint. I thought I'd play with it later.

And play I have and hopefully beyond some of the dark looking shapes and symbols I inadvertently created. Anyway, it's Monday's blip. Spot the wee bit of colour if you can created by the sun reflecting off the metal legs on the builders sawhorse.

I guess you had to be there ;-)

My grumpy email in the weekend re: my poorly reinstated heat pump must have created ripples today. As I biked into my driveway after work a pleasant fellow came out of a van. Could he come in and sort out my heat pump? Yes please.

The air conditioner condensation pipe is back in place. What a fiasco to find it and sort it out. He's going to pop back once the missing clip arrives and he'll replace some outside casing he thought looked worse for wear.

Dad is pottering along and slowly recovering from his not so good time at the end of last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.