Treat

Persistent rain + a young cat = frustration and boredom. I offered a treat in exchange for a blip. The treat helped for a few minutes ;-)

Today the day to tackle the loft. The loft didn't have to be cleared out for this last repair. That doesn't mean the paint up there is great it means I was losing the will to live, and I don't spend a lot of time up there.

I lugged down boxes of photos to sort, my easel, old wooden boxes, and various other things I could happily do with out. Meanwhile it persisted down outside.

The little pope disappeared outside for a while and re-emerged wet and ready for escapades in his loft. I'd disappear down with a load of stuff and as went back the stairs into the loft Benedict would cuff my head. There were no claws just a swift cuff across the head.

I loaded stuff into my car in the rain. I'm averse to leaving stuff stacked around home. It needed to be shifted as it would have made a mess and blocked doorways in a quake. Now it's ready to go to the op shop after work.

I visited my friend with Parkinsons. It is truly a dreadful condition she endures. We chewed the fat and I left them with a chicken casserole that will do a couple of meals.

And what do you know? The weekend is nearly over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.