Stones

It's been a productive day though not as I'd anticipated. On the house front I sorted out the area beside the front door. During my repair a twit of a sub-contractor turned off my water and the left everything he'd shifted where it was. I ended up putting it back in place as I shifted in but it needed attention and today was the day.

Pavers are level again and the stones I collected from a trip to the glaciers with Mum and Dad are looking their best again. It started to rain and I didn't have a blip so the stones it is.

The forecast is dire and that's ok with me. It will be cool enough for me to spend time in the loft tomorrow having a sort out. The rain will prepare the soil for the new plants I bought this afternoon.

Dad hasn't been well but is a lot better today. For that I'm grateful and relieved.

I'm also grateful for my regular heat pump service. Ross has done it now for many years and today he picked up on a number of unacceptable things from the shoddy reinstatement of my heat pump at the end of my repair.

I've fired off an email with photos to the contractor and project manager neither of whom are directly responsible. But they were in charge and they can get it sorted with the sub-contractor at a time that works with my hours of work.

Rant over ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.