These Little Scamps

I caught up with some of my Christchurch family tonight. Thanks to their parent's decision to return home a day early from Otira they're not stuck between 2 ginormous slips and unable to go anywhere.

As always it was good time - fun, thought provoking, and a salutatory reminder of the value of family. We've both had house quake damage issues for different reasons for a long time. We're emerging into the light at the end of the tunnel. These 3 are a load of fun and unique personalities.

I was home late and the little pope was out partying (or presiding). He wasn't tempted by the sound of his treat tin rattling. I was nearly asleep when he bounded through the cat door calling loudly and needing immediate cuddles.

It is futile to resist as he simply nose butts my face until the hand of love appears from beneath the covers.

He has me well trained ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.