Crittergators: Tiny Footprints in the Eye Shadow

Q: How do you know when Crittergators have gotten into your make-up?
A: There are teenie-tiny footprints in the eye shadow!

The weather was overcast and gloomy, and colder than the day before, so we stayed in and watched John Wayne movies. The Shootist, El Dorado, The Sons of Katie Elder. And then football, of course, but let's not talk about that. Before all of those things, though, I did a little cleaning and tidy-up around the house.

One of my tasks was to organize the stuff on the bathroom sink, which includes several containers of ultra-fun make-up. I just adore make-up, though I tend to use it sparingly. 80s girl here: A little lip gloss and I'm usually good to go. Mostly, I buy it because I like the way it looks: all those marvelous, tiny containers, with colorful stuff inside.

And what did I find after I'd turned my back? Those fun-loving Crittergators had taken over one of my eye shadow compacts and were playing in it. I'm not sure exactly what the game was, maybe Twister. Left foot green, anybody?  :-)

The soundtrack for this whimsical shot is an early 80s favorite, and I remember it was playing - quite loudly - at one of the few and only parties I ever attended in a college dorm. The theme was a beach party.

Someone had brought in sand to cover the floor and cranked the heat up, and we all showed up in shorts and warm-weather attire. It was like a summer holiday in the middle of winter. And so it was that we danced to the pulsating beat of this 1983 Dire Straits classic, Twisting by the Pool.  Sing along if you want. Better yet, get up and DANCE!

We're going on a holiday now
Gonna take a villa, a small chalet
On the Costa del Magnifico
Where the cost of living is so low
Yeah, we're gonna be so neat
Dance to the Eurobeat
Yeah, we're gonna be so cool
Twisting by the pool


Possibly related:
Crittergator Twister
"Are We Beautiful Yet?" (also featuring: the Dancing Girls)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.