"Are We Beautiful Yet?"

It was a day of nasty weather out, with pouring rains followed by swiftly dropping temperatures. And so we stayed indoors to play. The Dancing Girls mounted up their trusty steeds and invited the Crittergators along on a play date that took place among my make-up sets on the bathroom sink.

All was chaos! Such fun was had! The steeds left teeny-tiny cat tracks in the lipgloss, and everyone ran amok through the blush and the eye shadow. And then they surveyed the tiny mirror with great interest . . . and found in it two trusty steeds, two Dancing Girls, and four Crittergators looking right back at them!

What is this make-up of which you speak, and what is it for? Well, make-up is all for fun. It's something that people put on to look different, or maybe to look better. But my dear Dancing Girls, to put any of it on you would be gilding the lily. For you were born beautiful, and you are perfect . . . just the way you are.

The soundtrack: I couldn't pick between these two songs, so I'm including them both. :-) Martina McBride, My Baby Loves Me (Just the Way That I Am). And INXS, with Beautiful Girl. Oh, beautiful girls . . . stay with me . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.