Cat Art

It was just too tempting: the morning condensation on our bedroom window. Some days I like to photograph the sunlight through the condensation. You know, just for fun. But on this day, I just had to draw a little something on it. And of course the first thing that came out of my fingers was the picture of a cat!

And then Dexter helped out by adding his own special touch. He climbed up to the window, stood on his rear paws, reached both front paws up, and gently placed a pair of actual cat prints (his own seal of approval?) above my original drawing. This is a picture of the artist in action, taken just after the paw prints were added.

The impulse to make art is simply unquenchable in some of us. I don't know about you, but sometimes I see a window and I want to draw a cat. Didn't the Rolling Stones have a song about that? Or, well . . . maybe, sort of. The soundtrack: The Rolling Stones, with Paint It Black. An added bonus: an instrumental version of the same tune performed by Rick Wakeman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.