Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Sailor Socks...

Well I got home quite late yesterday evening and found that the new camera and Lensbaby kit has been waiting at the post office for collection since Thursday. Quick service considering that I ordered it on Monday and didn't choose express delivery.
So first job this morning was walk to the sorting office and back to collect it. Getting there was a bit slippery with patches of ice; getting back hard work because of this big unwieldy package. I unpacked it half was home and put the camera in my rucksack and carried the Lensbaby and empty large box home. 
After a quick trip into town to buy some food I had an hour's FaceTime lesson in submitting end editing stuff to the bellringers' guild's website then thought I better try out the new camera. A big leap to put the Sweet 35 lens on because it meant I had to use the new camera on fully manual immediately. I've used aperture priority for years but rarely manual.

So nothing spectacular today... and I have yet to catch up on posting the missing days blips. Hopefully this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.