Pudding!

My name is madchickenwoman and I'm a puddingholic! I always look at puddings first on a menu then work my way back! But I rarely make puddings - go figure! I do buy them though! However I do have a certain number of puddings and cakes in my repertoire of which Queen of Puddings is one! Whenever I went home my mum would make my favourite pudding - this one! 
The set breadcrumb bottom with the zest of lemon to make it sing, the layer of homemade raspberry jam, and then the crunchy topped meringue - what's not to like! 
I had to include the Hasselback Potatoes as my extra as it's only the second time I have made them - I've seen them on cooking programmes and always thought they were complicated to do - well they are not! Cut waxy potatoes down nearly to the base, drizzle with oil, grind salt over them and pop them in the oven! Sorted! 
I was supposed to be seeing Compassionate Girl today for a walk and cake - but she has the virus so we had a video call on our mobile phones instead! My first one by phone! This meant I had time to attempt a blip catch up - but no opportunity for photographs - hence my food blip!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.