Hey Joe

I've been ministering unto two men who have spent nearly all day trying to mend the loo. Soon after they left I discovered that it's still not working properly. Never mind, they'll have to come back and I do like the father and son.   

I nipped out to Lodge Farm late this afternoon for a quick walk. I met Molly the English bull terrier and crossbred Belle first and got some nice shots of Belle running like the wind over a claggy ploughed field. Then Joe, the twenty-month-old Hungarian Vizsla, bounded up to greet me. I love the way he moves. Soon afterwards I captured a red kite that swooped low over my head. Shame that the light by then, around four-thirty, was too poor for a decent image.

Today's poem is Love After Love by Derek Walcott www.poemhunter.com/poem/love-after-love/

Can't say that it grabbed me. It's about ageing, learning to love oneself and seizing the day. Can't imagine being elated about greeting myself in the mirror. Loo men wanted to borrow a hand mirror. I haven't got one. :) I do actively try to feast on life though.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.