horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

There's a moose, loose....

And it took around 20 minutes, maybe more, of chasing it round various bits of the living and dining room before Mel had the brainwave of placing a shoe nearby, and my ushering it in that direction. We've seen them leap into shoes for safety from the cat before. Worked a treat. Which was just as well cos he was a feisty wee thing who firstly just wouldn't stay in the hand when you got hold of him, then latterly started doing that "jump in the air to face off against you" thing that mice do.

Interesting day in prospect tomorrow as I have my evening in the morning... My work day is being shunted a little in the day so that I can attend all day calls with some folk in the US. Means that I can spend the morning down the park (had thought about a bike ride, or driving further afield for some birding, but it's not actually that much free time, especially when I've started appropriating jobs to do in that time); though the downside is the possibility of being on calls until 10pm and beyond. Swings and roundabouts. Will be worth it if the Kingfisher pops up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.