West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

A beautiful morning

The best of the weather was first thing this morning. This is the view from towards the north end of Lake Hawea looking south. In the other direction the clouds were already rolling in. I drove up to the Blue Pools which looked an amazing colour even with a grey sky. After a walk there I went back to Wanaka and stopped at the Puzzle museum. It has some very interesting and clever illusions, including one where the whole room is tilted so the floor is at a 15 degree angle but things appear horizontal. Balls roll up hill and I felt sea sick as I tried to walk around!


On my drive from Wanaka to Queenstown I stopped to pick up a hitch-hiker; a young Swiss woman carrying an enormous backpack full of paragliding equipment. She’d gone over to Wanaka hoping to be able to go paragliding but it was too windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.