West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Clutha River walk

Last week I mentioned in a comment to A Cycling Granny that I was planning to visit Wanaka and she invited me to join the Wanaka walkers today. It was a beautiful sunny day and we walked beside the Clutha river. This is what remains of an old bridge. I also got to meet PianoLady and The Boss from Tussock Tales. I was sad not to meet Tussock but dogs aren’t allowed on that path so she couldn’t come with us.

After we got back to Wanaka I drove a little way along the lake and went for another short walk. I had dinner in Wanaka and then drove back to Lake Hawae. The extra is Lake just after I arrived back.


This region is so beautiful. The blippers who live here are very lucky. I wish London was closer to some mountains! It was great to meet you all. Thanks for a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.