West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

A similar shot to yesterday’s but I liked it. I left Cromwell and drove to Wanaka. On Saturday I heard a young German woman asking the hostel owner about hitch-hiking there so I offered her a lift. It rained all the way and she was very happy not to be waiting in the rain for someone to stop. I dropped her off at her hostel and drove down to the lake. Since there was no sign of the rain stopping I retreated to a cafe and had the most amazing chocolate brownie!


When the rain turned to drizzle I took my opportunity to go see the famous Wanaka tree which is in the extras. I hadn’t been able to find any accommodation in Wanaka but I found a place not too far away at Lake Hawea and headed up there. As it was still raining the best place to be was the pub so that’s where I went for several hours! It brightened up in the evening and I went for a walk beside the lake where I took my main blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.