Absent

Where is the moon this morning? It must be hiding behind a rose tinted cloud.
There seemed to be no point in chasing blips later today when this sky presented itself to me at 8am as I stood in my slippers at the back door. It was quite a different sky from the frosty crescent moon sky of yesterday, so I will offer no apologies for another sunrise blip.

There was a time when my resident blip editor would have blown the whistle at any kind of blip repeat, but with his being in recovery mode, there is not the same restraint.
Also, as I have no kitten, puppy, baby or resident swan as a standby, I may be forgiven for relying on the sky for inspiration.

The promise of a fine day at daybreak came to nought, the shepherds had the last laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.