The Land of the Mountain and the Flood

If the exercise today was to blip a puddle then there was no shortage of subjects.It was just a case of choosing which one, as I barrelled round the Meadows blown round one way by a stiff westerly wind and fighting through it on the homeward loop. Thankfully there were just puddles and not floods as experienced in other places. Considering we live on the perimeter of what was once the Borough Loch, we can consider ourselves lucky.

In other matters, having successfully weathered the boiler problem, we now have the ongoing internet connection problem, or rather, His Lordship has the problem. It is possible that BT also think they have an ongoing problem, HL no less, considering how many times they have been contacted by him in the last month. HL has befriended ladies in India and men in Manchester to no avail. It seems everything is in order with the set up save his dicey connection.

My connection via my I pad is perfect, so the mystery remains unsolved. I have to wonder if some app open on his ageing computer is interfering in some way with the younger modem as does Firefox on my elderly MacBook. However what do I know- I might as well be baying to the moon.
It was never this complicated with pencil and paper or a stick and sand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.