Hope Springs Eternal......!

I think this model in the local charity shop was getting a bit carried away behind the glass by the sunshine and the advertised balmy 6° temperature, while we mortals outside were not so quick to sport the same look given that despite the sunshine, it still officially felt like 3°.

It was down to M&S this morning to avail ourselves of their a meal +wine for £10. In fact we got 2 meals and 2 bottles of wine for £20 because for once I wanted to get a whole chicken as one of the main courses. With His Lordship being a vegetarian, I will have it all to myself........ for many days!

Not that a meal at home is planned for today. No, this is the Bard’s Birthday and we are celebrating with a Haggis Pizza at Söderberg our local café. There is a vegetarian option available which should please HL.
I am taking with me a doggy bag to carry home what I can’t manage to eat -the pizzas are very thin and very enormous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.