Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Blood - Sons and Daughters

I thought this would be a really easy blip when the title came up. Just a quick prick with a pin on th eend of my finger and I'll have the shot.

cue ten minutes of pricking the end of my finger trying to draw blood with no avail. When I had finally got that bit sorted, trying to get the focus right on a macro shot when you have to be about a metre and a half away from the subject at least with the lens I was using didn't help either.

Still the whole thing was less strassful than my day firing out emails trying to get a response for a problem I had.

Anyway Sons and Daughters are a Scottish band that I becamae aware of a couple of years ago through hearing a track on an Optimo CD and Lucky Jim pointing out that it was them.

Since then I've seen them live supporting Morrissey and they sounded pretty good live. At times they come across like a Scottish Sonic Youth.

Anyway I couldn't find a video for this track, but there are a few of their numbers on their myspace page.

also there is a video for a the first track of theirs I heard here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.