New Glasses

Yup, another pair of glasses.  My other glasses had to be returned.  As much as I loved them they did not work out.  I was constantly adjusting them on my face and if I leaned forward, it was all I could do to keep them from falling off!  Ugh!

So, the Monday before Christmas, I go see K and pick out another set of frames.  She laughs at me and says "You have expensive taste.  Those are Jimmy Choo."  

I'm like, who the heck is Jimmy Choo?!  When I ask, K admits she didn't know until they got the line of frames in.   Because I have had one problem after another and this would be my third frame choice, there was no upcharge on getting these frames.

Thanks to the Christmas holidays, my glasses didn't come in until last Tuesday.  I asked Kent to pick them up for me Thursday afternoon.  

I have been so happy with them.  After several days of wear, I can tell you that these are going to work out and I'm finally one happy camper.  :-)

It has only taken from mid September to mid January to get this sorted.  That is a long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.