Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Pollen

My 2 week going on 3 grocery store bouquet only had one lily to open..the other 4 just shriveled up and died for some reason.  The one that bloomed is on its last hurrah, the pollen having fallen on the petals (and on the table) so I will be getting rid of it soon.   This tiny piece of pollen is my entry for tiny tuesday!

The camellia that my friend Danny gave me the other day is still looking beautiful as you can see in the extra.  

I did practice my manual mode with both of these photos using the 24mm prime lens.   I was happy with most of the many photos I took but it was a fairly easy shoot..the sun was bright so I knew I needed to jack up the shutter speed.  The 24mm stops down to 2.8 and I wanted the photos as sharp as I could get them handheld so ISO100.     Still learning though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.