Thrupp

I had to return the hire car to Kidlington today and some friends very kindly offered to collect me from the car rental office. 

As both friends are keen photographers, they offered to take me to Thrupp, which is a hamlet very near by. It is on the Oxford canal and very close to the River Cherwell. The canal was covered in thick ice and there was a beautiful low mist over the surrounding fields. 

The sun was setting and quite a few people turned up to photograph the scene. I'd never been before but I could see why it is a favoured spot. There's a beautiful draw bridge and I've just discovered that in1989, the area was used to film one of the Inspector Morse episodes. 

Apologies for lack of comments but thank you so much for all of your generous comments, stars and hearts. Really most appreciated :~)

PS. I'm having real issues with the soft focus of my uploaded images, which seems to be so much worse recently. Is anyone else having this problem and if so, is there anything that can be done to improve it. This image is pin sharp on my computer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.