Tamari Ball

Another textile artwork from Mum's collection - I think that these have a mathematical basis, which was her other great love but I'm not entirely sure.  I chose it because I was not sure what I'd Blip and then spent quite a while playing with the lens baby, including shooting with the heart shaped aperture.  This morning I chose this one, which is actually the first image I took.  Something about the white background appealed.  I think I had the 5.6 aperture installed and the 4x convertor lens.  Other than that a bit of a low energy day for me.  I spent more time selecting and editing photos from our visit to Norway (I'd like to make a Blurb book) and helped Merv get more stuff out of his car - he'd been to collect things from mum's garage, sat around for a bit drinking tea and then finally got around to adding some images from the Burlesque photoshoot onto Box.  I'm hoping that some of the Burlesque members will be models for Penistone Camera Club and it will allow me to propose that we invest in a new backdrop for our studio set-up.  I'm sick of that  screwed up black cloth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.