Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Needles & knitwear

. . . and then on Tuesday 24th January 2012 I was walked round to the chemo-therapy suite because it turns out that adding intravenous precious metals to a body being bombarded by radioactivity helps to fix it good and proper. You do tend to get cold during chemo however and a sweater with sleeves is not very practical for getting on or off when you have a cannula with butterfly valve in your wrist. If you ever find yourself in the same situation, treat yourself to a shawl. The chemo-therapy takes four hours but the cannula is in for longer than that because it is important to have blood tests first to check that you are fit & well enough to be poisoned. I was surprised to find the treatment much more doable than I had expected.

If I could rid the world of the man from U.N.C.O.O.L. as easily as I rid my body of cancer, I would repeat that treatment in a flash. No hesitation at all.
More
Fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.