Distortion (widwed64)

An interesting challenge this week - set by Hobbs - wide angle distortion.

We had our flooring fitter around this morning to quote for a new kitchen floor and a couple of the carpets which need replacing, including this one on the stairs ... which is why this image is in monochrome :-)

Staying in and around the house poses challenges for blip,  but this high angle view down the stairs brings in a few elements of distortion,  the wall opposite me has become distinctly trapezoidal, the folder and the shoe rack look much further separated than they are, and I  also think the stairs look rather shallow/flat.  I'll not be looking for a career change to an estate agent's photographer any time soon :-)

In the spirit of the challenge I've left the lens correction off and used a couple of radial filters in the top corners to brighten the darker parts of the image.  I thought there would be more visible curvature on the handrail,  but I guess that is all part of the learning process!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.