Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Robin

It was frosty and very foggy this morning, throughout the morning it cleared a little and then the fog returned; it has not been completely clear all day and the sun did not put in an appearance. I did some more ‘Spring’ cleaning this morning, although clearly the weather does not think it is Spring; it seems it will get colder.
 
This afternoon I did some admin jobs including sorting out whether our prescriptions were ready.  Since the brilliant pharmacist left Newport Village Pharmacy last year there have been a lot of problems, not just with our prescription, but with many others in the village. It took them two weeks to get some of my items before Christmas and on at least two occasions my husband has had to wait while the prescription was made up, even though we ordered them a week earlier; on the last occasion he waited for over an hour.
 
When I ordered the prescriptions on Thursday 19 January I requested that they go to Boots in Saffron Walden, they cannot be any worse! Today when I rang Boots to see if they were ready they had not received our prescriptions even though they collect from our surgery everyday. I rang our surgery and after six minutes they finally answered their telephone, they apologised, but the prescriptions had gone to Newport Pharmacy. I rang the pharmacy, yes mine was ready, but they had not received my husband’s prescription. Back to the surgery I went, where they answered their telephone quite quickly this time. His prescription was printed on the same day as mine and sent with it to Newport Pharmacy; they offered to fax it immediately to Boots in Saffron Walden. I will collect mine from Newport probably tomorrow and then we should get the other items in Saffron Walden by Saturday.

Today’s picture is a Robin, maybe the same one as my husband blipped recently, although we have several pairs in our garden, so it might be a different one. Two Pheasants were in the garden, but pictures of them were not very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.