Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Two Starlings

It has been very cold today, according to the thermometers, not getting much above minus two degrees Celsius; it also stated ‘it feels like -8’! My daughter saw some flakes of snow as she drove to work this morning in the direction of Cambridge; I have not seen any here.  
 
A busy morning sorting out some paperwork and making telephone calls. Then I walked to the village to collect my prescription and was told that my husband’s prescription would probably be collected, by them, this afternoon; a rubbish comment! It was so cold out that I did not take a camera, but took today’s picture from the conservatory when I got home. The Starling were taking advantage of all the fresh food and water that I had just put out; the little birds were not getting near it, so I will need to refill it again this afternoon.
 
As it is so cold, an afternoon of knitting looks likely, or maybe I will catch up with some of my reading.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.