Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal Glaring At An Interloper

Well, do you know? Florence was blipped before me this year!! Anyway, it seems she was right yesterday and we are definitely getting new food bowls; they will be here tomorrow. Mine is blue and Florence’s is pink, because she is a girl.
 
We were both weighed this morning and Florence weighs five kilograms, almost as much as me; I am six kilos, much too heavy for two little cats. I blame it on my genes, Sybil our sister is also on a diet; she has one of these new fangled bowls too, which I understand are very expensive. Apparently cheaper than the vet’s bill if we get poorly from being overweight. I do not like the vet and Florence has only ever been once when she was a kitten. So, from tomorrow we are both on a diet, whatever that means and if it means we do not have to go to the vet, then I will be happy with that. What puzzles me is how will she stop Florence from eating my food? We shall have to wait and see.

I went outside briefly this afternoon, it was cold, this is me, glaring at the ginger cat that was sleeping in one of our flower beds; it ran out of our garden when it saw me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.