What a Differents a Day Makes

Back Blip from Akaora

If you look at yesterdays blip you will see what I mean.

My last day here and sad to leave now the weather is good again. I spent a little time pulling some weeds as they were so easy to get out after all the rain. The ground sure dries fast here and it not at all soggy.

You can see the the muddy waters from the streams that run into the sea in the scene shot. The lily is another one I brought for Akaora and I am so pleased to see it flowering. It only came out today. Just as well as it may not a survived the storms. The flowers are so big. I think it didn't blow over as it was close to the fence and there is bushes behind the fence. It is a lovely buttery yellow.

I left for home just before 6pm. It was a shock to see the new carpet as the colour I thought we both had agreed on, wasn't what was there. It was the browny coloured one which I hated. The mid grey looked so much better with all the wall colouring and drapes. I wondered why John didn't want me to go with him to order it. I was told it was the grey one and I was colour blind! I am not very happy about it and let him know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.