Brown Edging from the Heat

Back Blip ..

It was mid morning and my youngest son called to say he was going over to Akaroa for the night and was taking my bed bed over. I said I would go with him. It was a mad rush to get some things together and also sort out a few thing that would fill up his car as he had the bed on the trailer. One hour later and we were on our way.

It sure was hot with around 32c and no wind. When we arrived my son got the bed together and then he went of to Hickory Bay for some surfing. He said he would have taken me over but there is a long rough walk to the beach. On his way back he came across a couple of distressed Swedish tourists who were out walking and the heat and the walk had gotten too much for them. My son dropped them off at the holiday park. They were most grateful.

I was so hot I lay down on my new bed and fall asleep for a couple of hours. Later on I did mange to pull a few weeds from the garden and that is when I found this lovely rose coming into flower. It was a bit sunburnt from the hot day, but still looked lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.