Rodents rule

By squirk

Frosty paws

A mega migraine hit me full force today. It was building as early as Thursday, but I didn't realise until yesterday evening. The headache wasn't as bad as I've experienced, but the nausea meant I couldn't eat or drink much, if anything. I managed sips of water and, towards the end of the day, a small potato. I also had a couple of Fruit Pastille ice lollies, which give a little change to the water. They aren't nutritious, but I think the ice helps. I managed a short stint in the garden with Juno in the frost and a quick bird count at 10.10am for 10 minutes:

1 blue tit
3 goldfinches
2 great tits
1 pigeon (feral)
1 robin
1 grey squirrel
cat: Juno

I also had a quick walk round the block in the evening and was on the same path as a bushy-tailed fox, who kept glancing at me. I don't think it was Bushy-black or Skinny – I haven't seen those two boys for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.